A powerful architecture & Construction theme. Construct your website in the perfect Ratio.
Alienum phaedrum torquatos nec eu, vis detraxit periculis ex, nihil expetendis in mei. Mei an pericula

Permanent Committee

Permanent Committee: it is the governance and implementation body of the CISS, and it is responsible for the implementation of the programs and decisions of the General Assembly.

Functions of the Permanent Committee:

  1. Developing the necessary standards and procedures for the implementation of the decisions of the General Assembly.
  2. Promoting and coordinating the activities of the American Commissions of Social Security (CASS) and Sub-regions.
  3. Maintaining the relationships of the CISS with its members, international agencies, institutions and organizations related to social security.
  4. Convening, when appropriate, the Chairmen of the Boards of the CASS and related members to its meetings.
  5. Authorizing the signing of agreements with international agencies, institutions and organizations related to social security, and monitoring their implementation.
  6. Validating the venue and date of its meetings, as well as the agenda of the General Assembly, in coordination with the other bodies of the CISS.
  7. Monitoring the implementation of the annual programs of the bodies of the CISS.
  8. Determining the affiliation and provisional disaffiliation of members and reporting this to the General Assembly at its next meeting.
  9. Submitting modifications to the Statute of the CISS and the regulations of its bodies to the General Assembly and supporting the corresponding rulings.
  10. Pronouncing itself on the matters submitted to its consideration.

Permanent Committee:

  • President: MSc. Tuffic Miguel Ortega, General Director, Instituto Mexicano del Seguro Social (IMSS), Mexico.
  • Secretary-General: Omar de la Torre, Secretary General, Inter-American Conference on Social Security (CISS), Mexico.
  • Vice-President 2017: Vance Teel, Associate Commissioner, Social Security Administration, United States.
  • Vice-President 2018: Christian Cruz Rodriguez, Superintendent, Superintendencia de Bancos y Seguros, Ecuador.
  • Vice-President 2019: Emilio Basavilbaso, Executive Director, Administración Nacional de la Seguridad Social (ANSES), Argentina.
  • Representative of Sub-region I, Andean: Francisco Javier Mejía, Deputy Minister of Employment and Pensions, Ministerio del Trabajo, Colombia.
  • Representative of Sub-region II, Central American: Vilma C. Morales Montalván, President of Intervening Commission, Instituto Hondureño de Seguridad Social, Honduras.
  • Representative of Sub-region III, Southern Cone: Julia Urquieta Olivares, Under-Secretary of Social Welfare, Ministerio del Trabajo y Previsión Social, Chile.
  • Representative of Sub-region IV, North America and the Anglo Caribbean: Timothy Hodge, Director, Social Security Board, United States.
  • Representative of Sub-region V, Mexico and the Latin Caribbean: Yamira Yusumí Campos Suárez, Deputy Minister and General Director, Instituto Nacional de Seguridad Social (INASS), Cuba.
  • Representative of Associate Members: Jorge D’Angelo, Director, Asociación Mutual de Agentes de los Organismos de la Tercera Edad (AMAOTE), Argentina.
  • Representative of Adherent and Related Members: In the General Assembly held on August 26, 2016 no representative was appointed due to a lack of quorum, in accordance with Article 48, paragraph (p) of the Statute.

Participants with Right to Speak

  • Comptroller: Eduard del Villar Liranzo, General Assistant Manager, Consejo Nacional de Seguridad Social, (CNSS), Dominican Republic.
  • Secretary-General: Omar de la Torre, Secretary-General, Inter-American Conference on Social Security (CISS), Mexico.
  • Director of the Inter-American Center for Social Security Studies (CIESS): Reginald Thomas, St. Vincent & the Grenadines.